Gregor A. Mayrhofer



für Holzbläserquintett und Percussion

12:00 min. (1. Interludium: 2:00 min. / 2. Interludium: 2:00 min. / Postludium “In-Finite”: 8:00 min.)

UA: 09.03.2016 Tischlerei
Ensemble of the Orchester der Deutschen Oper Berlin
Dir: Gregor A. Mayrhofer
(Auftragswerk der Deutschen Oper Berlin)

Fl (Picc.), Ob, Cl, Fg, Hn, Perc. (Vib, Waterph. Gr.Tr., 2 Pk.)


Links und Downloads

“This piece was inspired by the subject of our search for immortality. The music always starts sounding in the brakes between the other pieces of the concert, so that the sounds "never can die" and the audience will never have a moment of relief. Then finally in the last movement the silence itself becomes music." - Gregor A. Mayrhofer

Weitere vergangene Aufführungen

09.03.2016 Deutsche Oper Berlin