Gregor A. Mayrhofer

Berlin Philharmonic, Berlin

Uraufführung "Wir sind Erde" - Orchester des Wandels

19:00 Uhr

Climate concert 

Gregor A. Mayrhofer
"We are Earth" - Secular oratorio inspired by the environmental encyclical »Laudato si'«
Commissioned work for the Foundation for Cultural Renewal (world premiere)

Concert program

Johann Sebastian Bach
Gigue from the Suite in E flat major BWV 1010 for cello solo

Thorsten Encke
CRACKS and CLOUDS from BLACK ICE for cello and tape

Johann Sebastian Bach
Sarabande from the Suite in C minor BWV 1011 for cello solo

Camille Saint-Saens
Cello Concerto No. 1 in A minor, Op. 33

Gregor A. Mayrhofer
WE ARE EARTH – Secular oratorio inspired by the environmental encyclical »Laudato si’«

Orchestra of Change with musicians from the Staatskapelle Berlin
Choir of the Staatsoper Unter den Linden Berlin
Tanja Tetzlaff, violoncello
Gregor A. Mayrhofer, conductor
Markus Vogt, libretto 

Dramaturgy and text collaboration 
Juliane Hendes, Matthias Fuchs, Felicitas Magdalena Pfaus, Elisabeth Mayrhofer