Gregor A. Mayrhofer


World premiere - "Wir sind Erde" - CLIMATE CONCERT with Orchester des Wandels

Climate Concert // World premiere

"We are Earth" - secular oratorio inspired by the environmental encyclical "Laudato si''
Commissioned work for the Foundation for Cultural Renewal World

World premiere: 13th of November 2022 in the Berlin Philharmonic

With works by J.S.Bach, Thorsten Encke and Camille Saint-Säens

Orchester des Wandels with musicians of Staatskapelle Berlin 
Choir of the Staatsoper Unter den Linden Berlin 
Tanja Tetzlaff, violoncello 
Rinnat Moriah, soprano
Ema Nikolovska, mezzosopran
Conny Thimander, tenor 
David Steffens, bass 
Gregor A. Mayrhofer, direction
Markus Vogt, libretto 

Dramaturgy and text collaboration
Juliane Hendes, Matthias Fuchs, Felicitas Magdalena Pfaus, Elisabeth Mayrhofer

Get your ticket now or call +49 30 / 203 545 55